open menulivescore

Arsenal and City dominate Premier League award nominations
Copy icon

Danny Ryan
Martin Odegaard has been nominated for two Premier League awards
Martin Odegaard has been nominated for two Premier League awards

The nominees have been released for the Premier League end-of-season awards, with Arsenal and Manchester City dominating.

Both clubs have played their part in a thrilling title race, which looks set to go the way of the Treble-chasing Citizens.

Read on to find out who is competing to be crowned the best Player, Manager and Young Player of the Season.

Player of the Season

Record-breaking goalscorer Erling Haaland is nominated for the Premier League Player of the Season award, as is his partner-in-crime Kevin De Bruyne.

The City duo are joined by Arsenal pair Martin Odegaard and Bukayo Saka, who each have more than 20 goal involvements.

Manchester United hotshot Marcus Rashford has received a nod, with Tottenham goal machine Harry Kane and Newcastle right-back Kieran Trippier making up the rest of the pack.

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah is a surprise omission. The Egyptian has scored 19 goals this season, more than Rashford, Odegaard and Saka.

Young Player of the Season

Arsenal captain Odegaard, Saka and Gabriel Martinelli have all been nominated for the Young Player of the Season accolade.

Current holder Phil Foden is not in the running this year but his free-scoring Citizens team-mate Haaland is.

The Norwegian striker and Gunners trio are joined by Brighton duo Moises Caicedo and Alexis Mac Allister, as well as Newcastle pair Sven Botman and Alexander Isak.

Manager of the Season

Unsurprisingly, Mikel Arteta and Pep Guardiola have both received nominations for the Premier League Manager of the Season award.

The Gunners boss has led the North Londoners to their highest finish since 2015-16, while the City manager is on the cusp of winning a fifth title in six years.

Newcastle's Eddie Howe and Fulham coach Marco Silva both make the cut, as do Aston Villa tactician Unai Emery and Brighton mastermind Roberto De Zerbi, who both joined their respective clubs during the 2022-23 season.

You can cast your vote for the Premier League awards here.


Premier LeagueArsenalManchester CityNewcastle UnitedBrighton & Hove AlbionAston VillaFulhamMartin OedegaardBukayo SakaErling Braut HaalandKevin de BruyneKieran TrippierHarry KaneMarcus RashfordSven BotmanMoises CaicedoAlexander IsakAlexis Mac AllisterMartinelliTottenham HotspurManchester United
LiveScore logo

LiveScore: Live Sport Updates

Footbal Scores & Sports News

App storeGoogle play