Quarterback Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers celebrates while running off the field after the Packers defeated the Baltimore Ravens
Quarterback Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers celebrates while running off the field after the Packers defeated the Baltimore Ravens

If the All-Pro team is anything to go by, Aaron Rodgers is set to win the NFL MVP in a landslide.

The Associated Press announced the league's All-Pro team on Friday, the regular season having come to a dramatic conclusion last Sunday.

Rodgers, having enjoyed another stunning season for the NFC's top seed the Green Bay Packers, unsurprisingly was named as the first-team quarterback.

He earned 34 of the 50 votes and, with the same voters casting their ballots for MVP, Rodgers looks a shoo-in to claim that award for the fourth time.

One voter, Hub Arkush, had said he would not vote for Rodgers following a season in which the QB courted controversy after he tested positive for coronavirus having previously stated he was "immunised" against the virus when he is in fact not vaccinated.

But few look set to follow that lead and take their vote away from Rodgers on this evidence.

His team-mate and favourite target Davante Adams was one of five players to be unanimously named first-team All-Pro.

Adams was joined in that regard by Los Angeles Rams wide receiver Cooper Kupp, NFL rushing champion Jonathan Taylor of the Indianapolis Colts, Pittsburgh Steelers edge rusher T.J. Watt and Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald.

All-Pro First Team in full:


Quarterback: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers

Running Back: Jonathan Taylor, Indianapolis Colts

Tight End: Mark Andrews, Baltimore Ravens

Wide Receivers: Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers; Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams; Deebo Samuel, San Francisco 49ers

Left Tackle: Trent Williams, San Francisco 49ers

Right Tackle: Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Left Guard: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys

Center: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles


Edge Rushers: T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers; Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns

Interior Lineman: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers

Linebackers: Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys; Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts; De'Vondre Campbell, Green Bay Packers

Cornerbacks: Trevon Diggs, Dallas Cowboys; Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

Safeties: Kevin Byard, Tennessee Titans; Jordan Poyer, Buffalo Bills


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

Punter: A.J. Cole, Las Vegas Raiders

Kick Returner: Braxton Berrios, New York Jets

Punt Returner: Devin Duvernay, Baltimore Ravens

Special Teamer: J.T. Gray, New Orleans Saints

Long Snapper: Luke Rhodes, Indianapolis Colts

Related Articles

LiveScore logo

LiveScore: Live Sport Updates

Football Scores & Sports News

Get instant notifications with the LiveScore app
Download now